FRSC – Lagos Number Plate abbreviations and their Meaning

Federal Government Academy Suleja (Center for the Gifted & Talented) 2017/2018 Provisional Admission List is Out! – Click Here for the Full List

WASSCE 2017 for Private Candidates (GCE) – See Timetable Download Past Questions with Answers – Click Here!

Many people like me actually look at the three alphabets on Nigerian number plates and wonder what they stand for. Actually they stand for Local Governments or their headquarters. Since Lagos is one of the most popular cities (If not the most popular), lets start with Lagos number plates.

Image result

SMK- Somolu Local Government
JJJ = Ojo Local Government
KJA = Ikeja Local Government
AAA = Ademola Adeniji Adele
FKJ = Ifako Ijaiye *

AKD = Ibeju Lekki Local Government (the council Headquarters is in Akodo)
LND = Lagos Mainland Local Government
KTU = Alimosho Local Government (Ikotun)
BDG = Badagry Local Government
EKY = Eti-Osa Local Government (the council headquarters is in Ikoyi)

KRD = Ikorodu Local Government
EPE = Epe Local Government
MUS = Mushin Local Government
GGE = Agege Local Government

LSR = Surulere Local Government
LSD = Oshodi Isolo Local Government
KSF = Kosofe Local Government

AGL = Ajeromi Ifelodun Local Government
APP = Apapa Local Government
FST = Festac

Receive BREAKING NEWS Alerts, Subscribe Below

Download e-books for education and research for FREE - Click Here cowbell competition advert Download e-books for education and research for FREE

UTME 2017 – Attempt UTME CBT in selected UTME Subjects; Score up to 30 points and win N500 Cash (or airtime) – Click Here to Participate for FREE

Follow Us on FACEBOOK, TWITTER and BBM – D1B511F5 for BREAKING NEWS alerts.

Do You Know Nigeria? Attempt 10 simple questions on Nigeria for FREE and Win FREE N500 Airtime – Click Here to Participate!

For your news articles, press release, Breaking News, send e-mail to